Мобильная версия
 
Our Clinic offers IVF for Russian citizens with Compulsory Health Insurance
The Aimed Clinic uses a combined laser of the latest generation for the embryo hatching. Women of the later child-bearing age have a high percentage of embryo implantation.

Cryopreservation

Schedule an appointment!

By sending the form you agree with processing of personal data
Акция действует до 30.09.2018
The Aimed Clinic uses a combined laser of the latest generation for the embryo hatching. Women of the later child-bearing age have a high percentage of embryo implantation.

 

 

Embryo cryopreservation is one of the most true and trusted methods of assisted reproductive technologies. In 1984 the first baby was born in the result of thawed embryo transfer. Most of clinics use cryopreservation of embryos left after IVF for their further transfer.

Using frozen embryos the chances for conception are reduced. However we strongly recommend our patients to cryopreserve embryos if any were left after the transfer. The cycle of cryopreservation and transfer of thawed embryos is much cheaper than a new IVF cycle. Besides, frozen embryos are kind of a guaranty for patients in case pregnancy might not occur.

Almost half of all embryos of good quality survive after freezing and thawing. Embryo cryopreservation does not increase the risk of developing congenital pathologies.

Advantages of cryopreservation

  • Cryopreservation increases the chances for pregnancy after IVF and helps to prevent the death of viable embryos that were left after IVF cycle. This is the main advantage of cryopreservation. About 50% of female patients can have additional embryos for cryopreservation. Success rate of thawed embryo transfer is constantly growing getting closer to the success rate of IVF cycles with “fresh” embryos.
  • Cryopreservation of all embryos fir further transfer into the uterus can be recommended for women with a high risk of developing ovarian hyperstimulation syndrome as a result of ovulation induction or superovulation during an IVF cycle.
  • Cryopreservation is also recommended when the chances for embryo implantation are low, for example in case of endometrial polyp, inadequate endometrial thickness, dysfunctional bleeding or sickness.
  • It is indicated when there are certain obstacles with embryo transferring in IVF cycle, for example in patients with cervical stenosis (narrowing of the canal, scars etc.)
  • Cryopreservation can be included in the oocyte donation cycle if by some reasons it is hard to synchronize menstrual cycles of a donor and a recipient. Besides, in some countries cryopreservation of all embryos is obligatory as well as a 6 month quarantine on embryos until negative results for HIV, syphilis, B and C hepatitis in a donor are received.
  • After IVF cycle which resulted in a birth and in case, the couple do not want to have more children, frozen embryos can be donated to another couple.
  • Before chemotherapy or radiation therapy for cancer treatment.

Freezing and thawing of embryos.

Embryos are frozen at any stage (pronucleus, cleavage, blastocyte) if they are of good quality. Embryos are stored by one or in groups depending on the number of embryos to transfer into the uterus.

Embryos are combined with cryoprotectant (a special substance used to protect biological tissue from freezing damage). Then embryos are placed in plastic straws for freezing using the method of flash freezing (vitrification). Embryos are stored in liquid nitrogen at 196°C.

Embryos are removed from liquid nitrogen and they thaw at room temperature. The Cryoprotectant is also removed and embryos are placed in special media.

In case embryos were frozen at cleavage or blastocyte stage, they can be thawed and transferred into the uterus at the same day. However, if they were frozen at pronucleus stage, embryos should be thawed a day before transfer, incubated for a day to assess their cleavage and transferred to the uterus at the 2-4-cell stage embryo.

How long frozen embryos can be stored? Frozen embryos can be stored for a long time, as long as you need them even for decades. When embryos are stored in liquid nitrogen at 196°C, cell metabolism does not continue.

It is very important that patients kept in contact with the clinic and be informed about their frozen embryos. At the end of each paid period, patients should inform the clinic what they would like to do with their embryos:

  • Keep on storing cryopreserved embryos;
  • Transfer cryoembryos into the uterus before the end of the paid period;
  • Discard stored embryos;
  • Donate embryos for research;
  • Donate embryos for other’s treatment.
  • Transportation of embryos from one clinic to another /li>
  • Any couple has a right to take their embryos from clinic to another.

To do that, patients must sign an informed consent to get the embryos that are stored in the clinic. Embryos are transported in a small container with liquid nitrogen. After patients receive their embryos, they become fully responsible for them.

КWhat is the rate of embryo survival after freezing and thawing?

Not all embryos survive after freezing and thawing. In a clinic with effective program of cryopreservation, the rate of embryo survival is 75-80%. Embryos can be damaged in the result of cryopreservation but not during storage. They can be damaged during the process of freezing and thawing. For this reason, sometimes several embryos are thawed to get 2-3 embryos of good quality to transfer them to the uterus.

30%
More than 6.000 children were born thanks to Aimed clinic and its specialists
Doctors
Dumanskaya Yulija Anatolievna
Gynecologic endocrinologist, fertility specialist, ultrasonographer, PhD in medical science
Ignatenko Irina Aleksandrovna
Gynecologic endocrinologist, fertility specialist, ultrasonographer
Koltsova Yulija Evgenjevna
Gynecologic endocrinologist, fertility specialist, gynecologic oncologist, ultrasonographer
Konon Kseniya Mikhailovna
Gynecologic endocrinologist, fertility specialist, ultrasonographer
Samusenkov Vladimir Alekseevich
Head doctor, gynecologist and fertility specialist

28 years

of the company

56%

effectiveness of IVF programs

6 321

of pregnancies, 522 of them twins
not less than

60 min

primary reception

European Style Clinic

The clinic employs some of the best specialists in the field of reproduction, genetics and embryology in Russia. Our specialists - doctors of the highest category, PhDs, who were trained in Europe and the US.

Using Advanced technologies

Examination and treatment of our patients is carried out on modern high-tech German or Japanese equipment.

Бесплатная консультация репродуктолога

You can schedule an appointment calling:
(812) 445-20-11,  (812) 777-05-03
or you can just fill in the form below and we will call you back:

By sending the form you agree with processing of personal data

Schedule an appointment

You can schedule an appointment calling:

By sending the form you agree with processing of personal data

×

Клиника «Аймед» — лечение бесплодия

Участник проекта — «КЛИНИКА ГОДА 2017»

Письмо руководству
Клиника «Аймед»
ул. Стахановцев, д. 13195196Санкт-Петербург
Мы работаем ежедневно
с 09:00 до 20:00
   

Криоконсервация

Криоконсервация эмбрионов является одним из хорошо отработанных методов вспомогательных репродуктивных технологий. Первый ребенок после переноса размороженного эмбриона родился в 1984 году. Большинство клиник ЭКО практикуют криоконсервацию оставшихся после цикла ЭКО эмбрионов для последующего переноса в матку.

Шансы на наступления беременности после переноса размороженных эмбрионов ниже, чем при переносе свежих эмбрионов, однако мы настоятельно советуем всем своим пациентам, у которых, после переноса остались эмбрионы, осуществлять их криоконсервацию. Цикл криоконсервации и переноса размороженных эмбрионов значительно дешевле, чем проведение нового цикла ЭКО, и наличие замороженных эмбрионов является для пациентов своего рода «страховкой» на тот случай, если беременность не наступит.

Примерно половина эмбрионов хорошего качества благополучно переносит цикл заморозки-разморозки. Риск развития врожденных патологий плода не увеличивается при криоконсервации эмбрионов.

Преимущества криоконсервации эмбрионов

  • Позволяет максимизировать шансы на наступление беременности после ЭКО и предотвратить гибель нормальных жизнеспособных эмбрионов, оставшихся после цикла ЭКО. Это самое важное преимущество криоконсервации. Около 50% пациенток могут иметь дополнительные эмбрионы для криоконсервации. Результативность переноса размороженных эмбрионов постоянно растет, приближаясь к результативности «свежих» циклов ЭКО.
  • Криоконсервация всех эмбрионов для будущего переноса в матку может быть рекомендована женщинам, имеющим повышенный риск развития синдрома гиперстимуляции яичников тяжелой степени после проведения индукции свуперовуляции в цикле ЭКО.
  • Рекомендуется в тех случаях, когда вероятность имплантации эмбриона снижена, например при наличии полипа эндометрия, недостаточной толщине эндометрия к моменту переноса эмбриона, дисфункциональном кровотечении в данный период или болезни.
  • При трудностях с переносом эмбрионов в цикле ЭКО, например стенозе цервикального канала (невозможность пройти через цервикальный канал из-за сужения канала, наличия в нем рубцов и т. д.)
  • Криоконсервация эмбрионов может быть включена в цикл донации яйцеклеток, если по каким-то причинам сложно провести синхронизацию менструальных циклов донора и реципиента. Кроме того, в некоторых странах обязательной является криоконсервация всех эмбрионов, полученных из донорских яйцеклеток, и их карантин в течение шести месяцев до момента получения повторных отрицательных результатов анализов донора на ВИЧ, сифилис, гепатиты В и С.
  • После проведения цикла ЭКО, закончившегося рождением ребенка, и если супруги не хотят больше иметь детей, замороженные эмбрионы могут быть переданы для донации другой бесплодной паре.
  • Перед проведением химиотерапии или радиотерапии по поводу рака.

Как проходит замораживание и размораживание эмбрионов?

Эмбрионы могут быть заморожены на любой стадии (пронуклеусы, дробящийся эмбрион, бластоциста), если они достаточно хорошего качества, чтобы перенести цикл заморозки-оттаивания. Эмбрионы хранят по одному или группами из нескольких эмбрионов, в зависимости от того, какое количество эмбрионов планируют впоследствии перенести в матку.

Эмбрионы смешивают с криопротектором (специальной средой, защищающей их от повреждений в ходе замораживания). Затем их помещают в пластиковую соломинку и охлаждают до очень низкой температуры с помощью специального программного замораживателя или методом сверхбыстрого замораживания (витрификации). Эмбрионы хранят в жидком азоте при температуре — 196 оС.

При разморозке эмбрионы извлекают из жидкого азота, оттаивают при комнатной температуре, удаляют криопротектор и помещают эмбрионы в специальную среду.

Если эмбрионы были заморожены на стадии дробящегося эмбриона или бластоцисты, они могут быть разморожены и перенесены в матку в тот же день. Однако, если они были заморожены на стадии двух пронуклеусов, то их размораживают за сутки до переноса, культивируют в течение суток, чтобы оценить их дробление, и переносят в матку на стадии 2-4 клеточного эмбриона

Как долго можно хранить замороженные эмбрионы? Замороженные эмбрионы могут храниться, сколько потребуется — даже несколько десятков лет. Когда они хранятся в жидком азоте, при температуре −196 оС, вся метаболическая активность клеток при такой низкой температуре останавливается.

Очень важно, чтобы пациенты поддерживали контакт с клиникой в отношении судьбы хранящихся там эмбрионов. По окончании каждого оплаченного периода хранения пациенты должны проинформировать клинику о том, каким образом они хотели бы в дальнейшем распорядиться судьбой хранящихся эмбрионов:

  • Продолжать хранение криоконсервированных эмбрионов;
  • Произвести перенос криоэмбрионов в матку до окончания оплаченного срока хранения;
  • Утилизировать хранящиеся эмбрионы;
  • Осуществить донацию эмбрионов для научных исследований;
  • Осуществить донацию эмбрионов бесплодной супружеской паре.
  • Перевозка эмбрионов из одной клиники в другую
  • Супруги имеют право перевезти свои эмбрионы из одной клиники в другую.

Для перевозки эмбрионов пациенты должны подписать информированное согласие на выдачу им хранящихся в клинике эмбрионов. Эмбрионы перевозят в небольшом контейнере с жидким азотом. Вся ответственность за эмбрионы после их выдачи из клиники лежит на пациентах.

Какой процент выживания эмбрионов после замораживания и оттаивания?

Не все эмбрионы хорошо переносят процесс замораживания и оттаивания. В клинике с хорошо отлаженной программой криоконсервации процент выживания эмбрионов составляет 75-80%. Повреждение эмбрионов происходит как следствие криоконсервации, но не в период хранения эмбрионов, а в ходе их замораживания и оттаивания. Поэтому может потребоваться разморозить несколько эмбрионов, чтобы получить два-три эмбриона хорошего качества для переноса в матку.

Первый шаг на пути к мечте — запишитесь на консультацию!

Вы можете записаться по телефону:

(812) 445-20-11,  (812) 777-05-03

или заполните форму и мы перезвоним вам:

30%
пар в России страдают от беcплодия.
45-50%
частота наступления беременности в клинике Аймед
Более 6000
детишек родились благодаря клинике Аймед
 
 
Врачи направления
Игнатенко Ирина Александровна
Врач гинеколог-эндокринолог, репродуктолог, врач узи-диагностики
Думанская Юлия Анатольевна
Врач гинеколог-эндокринолог, репродуктолог, врач узи-диагностики, кандидат медицинских наук
Кольцова Юлия Евгеньевна
Врач гинеколог-эндокринолог, репродуктолог, гинеколог-онколог, врач узи-диагностики
Конон Ксения Михайловна
Врач гинеколог-эндокринолог, репродуктолог, врач узи-диагностики
Машкова Елена Андреевна
Врач акушер-гинеколог-репродуктолог
Самусенков Владимир Алексеевич
Главный Врач, гинеколог-репродуктолог

Запись на консультацию!

Заполните форму и мы перезвоним вам:

×